Discoveries so far

In the last week, I’ve been posting various items online, for reasons outlined in my first post. It’s my interpretation that most sites are similar (WordPress, Tumblr, etc.), but by choosing a specific theme to any site, one can modify the purpose for content-specific use.

For example, I’ll use WordPress as the main site for larger written pieces, Twitter as my point of interest site, Pinterest for reference and ideas, and Tumblr as a visual portfolio. It’s worthwhile to note that I do have a Facebook account, but I severely limit the settings and use an pseudonym and do not link to it, as I appreciate some distancing of personal from professional.

Leave a Reply

