TT No. 11: Show, Tell it on the Mountain

This “Tech Task” asks students from the #I4ED BU course to talk about their favourite app. On this site, I sometimes link to apps I thought were beneficial for classroom use as a teacher.

In all honesty, I do not know why I have not yet posted about my numero uno, got-to-go-to-app, the app I’ve made room for on my iPad taskbar, the app I could not live without, THE app that deserves all the hype it receives.

That app is Notability. Seriously, if you do not have this app on your iPad, go buy it, use it, then bang your head on the wall for not finding out about it earlier. Go ahead. I’ll wait.

Glad you’re back. See? Told you it was great. For the following reasons:
1) intuitive interface
2) organizes like a dream
3) picture inserts
4) voice recording
5) typing
6) sketch capabilities
7) uploads to darn near everything

…and more, but this guy gives the best video review.

For the sake of joyous pirates everywhere (y’know, ships and giggles), here are four screenshots of relatively recent activity I’ve used on my Notability app.

IMG_1020 IMG_1021 IMG_1022 IMG_1023

Wait…you’re still reading this? Make like a musician, and go create notes.

One thought on “TT No. 11: Show, Tell it on the Mountain

Leave a Reply

